Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow on Pinterest
  • Follow on BookBub
  • Follow on Amazon
  • Follow on GoodReads

Invitation to Scandal

Book Two: Invitation To Series

Invitation to Scandal by Bronwen Evans

Catch me if you can…

Plagued by scandalous rumors, Rheda Kerrich will stop at nothing to restore her reputation and make an honest living for herself–and she’s determined to do it without a husband. But times are hard, and smuggling is a risky though profitable trade. So when a dashing agent for the English government catches her in the act, she desperately resists his charms and conceals her illicit profession. Until she realizes he may be the key to her ultimate freedom–and unbridled passion…

Rufus Knight, Viscount Strathmore, has never had trouble beguiling the ladies of Kent. When his search for “Dark Shadow,” a cunningly elusive smuggler, leads him to alluring and headstrong Rhe, her objections to his amorous advances merely incite a tantalizing game of cat and mouse. Soon, they’ll find the very secrets driving them apart could ensnare them in a love they can’t escape…

Invitation to Scandal audiobook by Bronwen Evans
Audiobook Edition

Invitation to Scandal is now available on audiobook from these online booksellers:

  • Buy at
  • Buy from iTunes / iBooks

Format: Unabridged | Narrator: Faye Adele | Time: 10h 41m


“Passion, adventure, secrets and danger will keep you turning the pages.”

— Anna Campbell

“A darkly sensual tale of intrigue, romance, and unexpected twists.”

— Lorraine Heath