Bronwen EvansBronwen EvansBronwen EvansBronwen Evans

Lord of Danger

Book 2: Taming A Rogue

About the Book

Her Secrets are coming undone…

Catch me if you can…

Plagued by scandalous rumors, Rheda Kerrich will stop at nothing to restore her reputation and make an honest living for herself–and she’s determined to do it without a husband. But times are hard, and smuggling is a risky though profitable trade. So when a dashing agent for the English government catches her in the act, she desperately resists his charms and conceals her illicit profession. Until she realizes he may be the key to her ultimate freedom–and unbridled passion…

Rufus Knight, Viscount Strathmore, has never had trouble beguiling the ladies of Kent. When his search for “Dark Shadow,” a cunningly elusive smuggler, leads him to alluring and headstrong Rhe, her objections to his amorous advances merely incite a tantalizing game of cat and mouse. Soon, they’ll find the very secrets driving them apart could ensnare them in a love they can’t escape…

Previously published as Invitation To Scandal.

Buy the Book

Lord of Danger (Invitation to Scandal) audiobook by Brownen Evans


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Faye Adele
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 10h 41m

The Details

Published: August 11, 2021
Publisher: Bronwen Evans
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
Translations: DeutschEspañol
ISBN-13: 979-8455040450 ASIN: B09CGGY1PG
Genres & Tropes
Regency Romance, Historical Romance, Passionate Romance, Sensual Romance
Your Cart